Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
      #48355 |

Looks like the Isolation crew is getting communications going. NICE! 😀
      I hope you folks have a great day, Iso is definitely one I need to bag, just not this year. Maybe next year as an over-nighter? I will look forward to your pics in the Gallery after our day.
      Climb on!!
      Shawn D.

Josh King

I am thinking of joining this group and would like to know the route plans as well. I’ll be driving up and spending the night somewhere in the area on Friday night. I’m up for putting in some good miles, but don’t want to make this an overnight as I think some groups may have done in the past. BTW, I’ll be bringing my 3’x5′ flag that I flew in Iraq in 2003.

Josh King

Looks like its just 3 of us signed up to cover Mt Isolation now. I’m looking forward to hearing from Brenda for route planning. As far as supplies, I’m still fairly new to this, so I don’t have any pole supplies. I will be bringing a flag and will be willing to help transport any pole pieces that need to be carried.

Josh King

I’m not our peak coordinator, but I’ve been looking at my trail maps and previous FOT48 trip routes and I would like to see us hike in and out on the Glen Boulder trail. Weather permitting, possibly quick out and back to the Boott Spur junction on our way out? Looks like a meet time of 0530 at the Glen Ellis Falls parking area with a start time of pre-0600 should work well. Obviously, if our peak coordinator Brenda has another route in mind I don’t want to hijack anything.

Also, a quick question for Brenda and Steve: Do either of you have supplies for a flag pole and/or need help carrying any of it up to the peak? I’m brainstorming my own ideas for a pole, but don’t want to spend a ton of time or money on it if we already have it covered for this hike.

Thanks!

Steve H